Virtual ALA Council II

Tuesday, June 23, 2020

(Councilor Attendance Required)

10:00-12:00 PM Hawaii Time / 12:00-2:00 PM Alaska Time / 1:00-3:00 PM Pacific Time 2:00-4:00 PM Mountain Time / 3:00-5:00 PM Central Time / 4:00-6:00 PM Eastern Time Registration Link

Presiding Officer: Wanda Kay Brown, ALA President Assisting Presiding Officer: Julius C. Jefferson Jr., ALA President-Elect Secretary of Council: Tracie D. Hall, ALA Executive Director Parliamentarian: Eli Mina

Order of Business

Central Time*	Торіс	Presenter/Facilitator
3:00 PM – 3:05 PM	Call to Order	Wanda Brown, ALA President
	Introductions and Announcements	
	Establishing the Quorum	
	Consent Agenda	
	Agenda Review, ALA CD#8.6 action item	
	Reports of ALA/Council Committees	
3:05 PM – 3:15 PM	 Committee on Organization ALA CD#27.1 action item 	Jim Neal, COO Chair
3:15 PM – 3:25 PM	 Constitution and Bylaws ALA CD#25.1 action item 	Ben Hunter, C&B Chair
3:25 PM – 3:35 PM	Committee on Legislation ALA CD#20.3	Rob Banks, COL Chair
3:35 PM – 3:45 PM	 International Relations Committee ALA CD#18.2 action item 	Emily Drabinski, IRC Chair
3:45 PM – 3:55 PM	 Intellectual Freedom Committee ALA CD #19.6 action item 	Julia M. Warga, IFC Chair
3:55 PM – 4:05 PM	Break	
	Reports of Special Committees	
4:05 PM – 4:15 PM	 Freedom to Read Foundation (FTRF) ALA CD#22.1 	Emily Knox, FTRF President
4:15 PM – 4:45 PM	 Forward Together - Steering Committee on Organizational 	Lessa Kanani'opua Pelayo-
	Effectiveness (SCOE) ALA CD# <mark>45</mark>	Lozada, SCOE Chair
4:45 PM – 5:00 PM	[placeholder Resolutions]** action item	Wanda Brown, ALA President
4:45 PM – 5:00 PM	Adjournment	Wanda Brown, ALA President

*The estimated time allowance is for advisory purposes only. If additional time is needed for any item, it will be taken, subject to the wishes of Council. **Resolutions must be provided to the Council Secretariat (Marsha Burgess <u>mburgess@ala.org</u>) at least two (2) weeks prior to the calling of the virtual meeting to order.