ALA Council

Sunday, January 21, 2024

Registration for the LLX is Required

10:00 AM-12:45 PM Hawaii Time / 11:00 AM-1:00 PM Alaska Time / 12:00 PM-2:00 PM Pacific Time 1:00 PM-3:00 PM Mountain Time / 2:00-4:00 PM Central Time / 3:00-5:00 PM Eastern Time

Presiding Officer: Emily Drabinski, ALA President

Assisting Presiding Officer: Cindy Hohl, ALA President-Elect **Secretary of Council:** Leslie Burger, ALA Interim Executive Director

Parliamentarian: Adrian Stratton

| Eastern Time* | Topic | Presenter/Facilitator |
|--|---|--|
| 3:00 PM - 3:05 PM | Call to Order Introductions and Announcements Establishing the Quorum Consent Agenda Agenda Review, ALA CD#8.2 action item | Emily Drabinski, ALA President |
| 3:05 PM - 3:15 PM | Memorials, Tributes and Testimonials: MEMORIAL RESOLUTIONS HONORING: Dr. Hwa-Wei Lee, M-#1 M-#2 M-#3 M-#4 M-#5 M-#6 M-#7 | Emily Drabinski, ALA President |
| | TRIBUTE RESOLUTIONS RECOGNIZING/HONORING: • T-#1 | |
| | | Emily Drabinski, ALA President |
| 3:15 PM -3:20 PM 3:20 PM - 3:30 PM 3:30 PM - 3:40 PM 3:40 PM - 3:50 PM 3:50 PM - 4:00 PM | Reports of ALA/Council Committees: Intellectual Freedom Committee, ALA CD#19 International Relations Committee, ALA CD#18 action item Committee on Legislation, ALA CD#20 Policy Monitoring Committee, ALA CD#17 action item Bylaws Committee, ALA CD#25 action item | Lesliediana Jones, IFC Chr. Julius C. Jefferson, Jr. IRC Chr. Ed Garcia, COL Chair Elena Carrillo, PMC Chair Brian E. C. Schottlaender, Bylaws Chair |
| | | |

| Eastern Time* | Topic (cont'd) | Presenter/Facilitator |
|-------------------|--|--|
| 4:00 PM - 4:05 PM | Report of Officers: • Budget Objectives/Programmatic Priorities, ALA CD#13.1_ action item | Peter Hepburn, ALA Treasurer |
| 4:05 PM - 4:10 PM | Reports of Special Committees: • Freedom to Read Foundation (FTRF), ALA CD#22 | Sukrit Goswami, FTRF President |
| 4:10 PM - 4:30 PM | Core Values Taskforce, ALA CD#34 action item | Sara Dallas and Erin Berman, Core Values TF Co-Chairs |
| | New Business/Resolutions: | |
| 4:30 PM - 4:40 PM | Resolution on action item | ALA Councilor |
| 4:40 PM - 4:50 PM | Resolution on action item | ALA Councilor |
| 4:50 PM - 5:00 PM | Announcements, Adjournment | Emily Drabinski, ALA President |