Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Troy Linker (staff)'s picture

RDA Webinar - RDA Toolkit: A Guided Tour!

RDA Toolkit: A Guided Tour!

Join Troy Linker from ALA Publishing for an introductory guided tour of the RDA Toolkit website.  If you were at ALA Midwinter in Boston, you may already have taken this tour at the RDA Update Forum, the CC:DA meeting, or on the exhibit floor--but please feel free to join us again.  

The webinar will be recorded and posted for anyone that is unable to participate live.  Details for accessing the recorded webinar video will be emailed to registries and posted widely.

The tour includes:

  • • Description of the RDA Toolkit
  • • Overview of the RDA Toolkit contents at launch and beyond
  • • Tour of the RDA Toolkit interface including Search, Browse, Bookmarks, Workflows, Maps, and more
  • • Launch timeline
  • • Details of the Complimentary Open Access period
  • • RDA Toolkit pricing for the US
  • • Linking from external products to the RDA Toolkit

 

Join us on February 8, - 21:00-22:00 GMT | 4:00pm-5pm EST | 3:00pm-4pm CST | 1:00pm-2pm PST

https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/639494355

OR

Join us on February 9, - 16:00-17:00 GMT | 11:00am-12pm EST | 10:00am-11am CST | 8:00am-9am PST

https://www2.gotomeeting.com/register/991492442

Crazy John (non-member)'s picture

I was sorry to have missed this online meeting. Will there be any more gotomeeting sessions like this in the near future?

Steven Hofmann (staff)'s picture

Thanks for writing, Crazy John. Although there are no RDA Toolkit webinars scheduled at this time, additiional webinars will be offered in the future. In the meantime, recordings of the "RDA Toolkit: A Guided Tour" and "Making the Most of RDA Toolkit's Open-Access Period" webinars are available in the Webinar Archive section of the RDA Toolkit Teaching and Training page at http://www.rdatoolkit.org/training.

Steven Hofmann
Manager, Web Communications
Public Library Association
312-280-5047 | 800-545-2433 x5047 | www.pla.orgwww.placonference.org