Syndicate content

ACRL Student Learning and Information Literacy Committee Committee

View:   Faces | List

Discussion ACRL SLILC Meeting Reminder/Online Instructions

by Rhonda Huisman on Thu, Aug 25, 2016 at 11:32 am

Meeting Reminder and Online Instructions:

Meeting Name:  ACRL Student Learning and Information Literacy Committee Meeting

Start Time:  08/26/2016 3:00PM CST/4:00 EST

Duration:  01:00 hour

URL:  http://ala.adobeconnect.com/r7fc95a29ox/

Access:   Anyone who has the URL for the meeting can enter the room

 

Meeting Reminder and Online Instructions:

Meeting Name:  ACRL Student Learning and Information Literacy Committee Meeting

Start Time:  08/26/2016 3:00PM CST/4:00 EST

Duration:  01:00 hour

URL:  http://ala.adobeconnect.com/r7fc95a29ox/

Access:   Anyone who has the URL for the meeting can enter the room

 

This meeting recording and minutes will be available in ALA Connect within 30 days after the meeting date. Please see the agenda in previous post, and contact me (Rhonda Huisman, SLILC Chair (rhondahuisman@gmail.com) if you have any questions. 

More...

Discussion SLILC Early Fall Meeting

by Rhonda Huisman on Wed, Aug 17, 2016 at 09:37 am

Student Learning and Information Literacy Committee

Agenda for August 26th Meeting

Location: WebEx/Online

(Instructions/login information will be posted in ALA Connect)

Friday, August 26, 2016

4pm-5:00pm ET

We welcome guests to our open meeting, please join us!

 

Discussion SLILC Annual Meeting 2016, Orlando

by Merinda Hensley on Fri, Jun 10, 2016 at 03:55 pm

Student Learning and Information Literacy Committee

Agenda for Annual 2016, Boston

Location: Hilton, Conway Lake Room

Sunday, June 26, 2016

3pm-5:30pm ET

We welcome guests to our open meeting, please join us!

Online Doc SLILC Annual Report, 2015-2016

by Merinda Hensley on Fri, Jul 15, 2016 at 05:22 pm

Attached, SLILC Annuual Report 2015-2016. 

Discussion SLILC Spring Online Meeting

by Merinda Hensley on Mon, Apr 25, 2016 at 03:51 pm

Agenda for SLILC, Spring Meeting

Wednesday, April 27, 2016
9am-10am PT / 10am-11am MT / 11am-12pm CT / 12-1pm ET
To call in to meeting:
Login: http://go.library.illinois.edu/savvy_bc_participant (see instructions attached)

 

All guests are welcome!

Online Doc SLILC Midwinter Meeting 2016, Boston

by Merinda Hensley on Wed, Jan 6, 2016 at 05:00 pm

Student Learning and Information Literacy Committee

Agenda for Midwinter 2016, Boston

Location: Westin Copley, Defender Room

Sunday, January 10, 2016

12pm-2:30pm PT / 1pm-3:30pm MT / 2pm-4:30pm CT / 3pm-5:30pm ET

We welcome guests to our open meeting, please join us!

Online Doc Mid-Year Report for SLILC

by Merinda Hensley on Wed, Jan 6, 2016 at 04:58 pm

Discussion SLILC Online Fall Meeting II

by Merinda Hensley on Wed, Nov 4, 2015 at 09:47 am

The ACRL Student Learning and Information Literacy Committee (FY 2016-2016) will hold it's second online meeting on Friday, November 6, 2015:

10am-11am PT/ 11am-12pm MT/ 12pm-1pm CT/ 1pm-2pm ET 

Login: http://go.library.illinois.edu/savvy_bc_participant

The ACRL Student Learning and Information Literacy Committee (FY 2016-2016) will hold it's second online meeting on Friday, November 6, 2015:

10am-11am PT/ 11am-12pm MT/ 12pm-1pm CT/ 1pm-2pm ET 

Login: http://go.library.illinois.edu/savvy_bc_participant

For more information about SLILC: http://www.ala.org/acrl/aboutacrl/directoryofleadership/committees/acr-center 

See agenda attached. 

This is an open meeting per ACRL policy. 

More...

Event SLILC Meeting @ALA Annual 2015

by Carrie Donovan on Wed, Jul 1, 2015 at 03:16 pm

Location: HIL (Hilton San Francisco Union Square) - Union Square 13

File SLILC_AnnualReportWorkPlan2015

by Carrie Donovan on Mon, Jun 15, 2015 at 07:59 am

DOCX File, 66.38 KB

Pages

To oversee and implement ACRL’s Student Learning Initiative as described in the strategic plan. Work with the ACRL Board and other ACRL units to create a comprehensive approach to student learning and information literacy efforts including a) promote and facilitate professional development, publications, research, and advocacy related to information literacy and student learning; b) support the development of the ACRL student learning/information literacy website; c) monitor and assess  the effectiveness of the ACRL Student Learning Initiative; and d) oversee and support  the work of the information literacy component committees by creating opportunities for strategic intra-committee communication and engagement, and by serving as a bridge between the component committees and the ACRL Board. 

Subscribe to ACRL Student Learning and Information Literacy Committee