Syndicate content

ACRL Committee on Ethics Committee

In: Association of College & Research Libraries (ACRL), Ethics

The minutes (word doc) and the agendas (ppt files) for the 2-part virtual Midwinter Meeting of this committee have now been posted.

Unintended Consequences? Some Challenges to Traditional Principles in the
Digital Library 

January 30-31, 2013
Hosted by the ACRL Committee on Ethics.

Moderators:  Jean S. Caspers and Kelly Laas
Please join us for this e-forum discussion. It’s free and open to all ALA
members!  Registration information is at the end of the message.

•    Each day, sessions begin and end at:

o    Pacific: 8am – 3pm
Mountain: 9am – 4pm
Central: 10am –
5pm
Eastern: 11am – 6pm

21
View:   Faces | List
No posts match your filter criteria.

To increase awareness of professional ethics in academic librarianship; to enhance awareness of the ethical context of service in an academic library; to educate academic librarians on how to address ethical issues effectively; to articulate core ethical principles that define the interpretation of ethical issues in the workplace; to promote awareness of academic librarianship ethics on the part of the communities served; through its work, to improve the quality of academic library service and of the atmosphere in which it takes place.

Subscribe to ACRL Committee on Ethics