Go to:
Online Doc
Meeting Request
Beth Roszkowski's picture

Academic Outreach Online Roundtable Discussions: Advocating for Your Outreach

The ULS Academic Outreach Committee offers a series of Online Roundtable Discussions on topics related to Academic Outreach endeavours.

January’s Topic: Advocating for Your Outreach

This month’s discussion will focus on how library’s market outreach activities, budget, and recruit partners. We will talk about how libraries advocate for resources, staffing, budgets, working with partners and stakeholders, and more! Come prepared to talk about what you’re doing, share ideas, successes, and lessons learned. Join us for a lively discussion and leave with great ideas to bring back to your library!

Each discussion will last 1 hour and be limited to 9 participants and 1 facilitator (like a face-to-face roundtable discussion). 

All discussions will be hosted on Google Hangouts on Air/YouTube Live.


Sign up for one of the following dates and times:

Tuesday, January 23      10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST/ Register

Wednesday, January 2411am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST/ Register

Thursday, January 25   12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST/ Register


*You will need a valid Gmail/Google account to participate. Confirmation details and instructions for accessing the discussion will be sent to participants by email.

Discussions are limited in numbers to encourage active discussion from all participants, varying in expertise. Participants must have a microphone in order to participate.

Instructions for accessing the discussion in Google Hangouts on Air will be sent to participants by email.


Questions?  Please email ULS.AOC@gmail.com 


ULS Academic Outreach Committee