Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Gwendolyn Prellwitz (staff)'s picture

Agenda for December 2017 Conference Call

AGENDA

Conference call on Thursday, 12/7/17 at 12 PM PT/1 PM MT/2 PM CT/3 PM ET. The phone number is: 866-801-5789. The participant code is: 78965432.

UPDATES

 

ONGOING BUSINESS ITEMS DISCUSSIONS

  1. Events working group
    A few responses have come in thanks to Nia’s promotion of the events form (http://www.ala.org/advocacy/spectrum/event-planning) in November.  Review current submissions, discuss next steps on calendar and monthly promotion of the form.
  2. Professional Development working group
    Any updates on next steps and follow up on activities outlined in earlier calls
  3. Communications
    Discuss next steps on Ask an Alumni series
    Gwendolyn will connect Monica and Emilly for first interview (goal to publish in January)
    Scholar News
  4. 20th Anniversary
  5. Institute Planning (can be bumped to next meeting if time runs out)

Next Meeting
January 4, 2018 at 12:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. MT / 2:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 p.m. ET

Meetings will be held the first Thursday of each month at 12:00 p.m. PT / 1:00 p.m. MT / 2:00 p.m. CT / 3:00 p.m. ET

Emails can be sent via the Spectrum Advisory Committee Listserv at specadv@lists.ala.org

See additional info on communication channels and working groups at http://connect.ala.org/node/269222