Warning message

ALA Connect User logins are disabled for a temporary "gray-out" period, to prevent new posts while we upgrade into the New Connect. This gray-out period will begin on March 26th, and the new site will be launched on April 25th.

Users can use Search to view public content. Logins will be reinstated and users can create new posts, upload files, etc. post launch.

Thank you for your patience in cooperation. Check out training resources and schedule at:
http://www.ala.org/support/alaconnect

Or contact Julianna Kloeppel for training or Pam Akins with questions/concerns.
Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Jason Kruse's picture

Academic Outreach Online Roundtable Discussions: Library Outreach in Civic Engagement

The ULS Academic Outreach Committee offers a series of Online Roundtable Discussions on topics related to Academic Outreach endeavours.

November’s Topic: Library Outreach in Civic Engagement

This month’s discussion will focus on the library’s involvement in civic engagement. Back by popular demand, we're offering this topic for those who were unable to participate in October We will talk about how libraries define “civic engagement,” working with on-campus partners, the benefits and challenges of getting involved, and more! Come prepared to talk about what you’re doing, share ideas, successes, and lessons learned. Join us for a lively discussion and leave with great ideas to bring back to your library!

Each discussion will last 1 hour and be limited to 9 participants and 1 facilitator (like a face-to-face roundtable discussion).

All discussions will be hosted on Google Hangouts on Air/YouTube Live. NOTE: While past Roundtable discussions have been recorded and shared online, this session will NOT be recorded.

 

Sign up for one of the following dates and times:

Tuesday, November 28       10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST/ Register

Wednesday, November 29 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST/ Register

Thursday, November 30    12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST/ Register

*You will need a valid Gmail/Google account to participate. Confirmation details and instructions for accessing the discussion will be sent to participants by email.

Discussions are limited in numbers to encourage active discussion from all participants, varying in expertise. Participants must have a microphone in order to participate.

Instructions for accessing the discussion in Google Hangouts on Air will be sent to participants by email.

Questions?  Please email ULS.AOC@gmail.com

Best,

ULS Academic Outreach Committee