Warning message

The launch of the new ALA Connect, scheduled for April 25, 2018, has been delayed due to technical issues. During final testing some critical issues related to navigation, tagging, and the structure of parent-child relationships were discovered.

The vendor is working to resolve these issues. We apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience.

While we're waiting to get started, please check out the resources and training on the support site. We'll keep you updated, in particular, we will communicate when we have a firm launch date.

If you have questions, please feel free to contact Pam Akins, Community Engagement Specialist, at alaconnectmigration@ala.org.
Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Beth Roszkowski's picture

Academic Outreach Online Roundtable Discussions: Library Outreach in Civic Engagement

The ULS Academic Outreach Committee offers a series of Online Roundtable Discussions on topics related to Academic Outreach endeavors.

October’s Topic: Library Outreach in Civic Engagement

This month’s discussion will focus on the library’s involvement in civic engagement. We will talk about how libraries define “civic engagement,” working with on-campus partners, the benefits and challenges of getting involved, and more! Come prepared to talk about what you’re doing, share ideas, successes, and lessons learned. Join us for a lively discussion and leave with great ideas to bring back to your library!

Each discussion will last 1 hour and be limited to 9 participants and 1 facilitator (like a face-to-face roundtable discussion).

All discussions will be hosted on Google Hangouts on Air/YouTube Live. The sessions will be recorded and posted to the ACRL ULS Academic Outreach Committee YouTube Channel.

 

Sign up for one of the following dates and times:

Tuesday, October 3       10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST/ Register

Wednesday, October 4 11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST/ Register

Thursday, October 5      12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST/ Register

 

*You will need a valid Gmail/Google account to participate. Confirmation details and instructions for accessing the discussion will be sent to participants by email.

Discussions are limited in numbers to encourage active discussion from all participants, varying in expertise. Participants must have a microphone in order to participate. Those interested in observing the discussion are encouraged to review the recordings on our YouTube Channel.

Instructions for accessing the discussion in Google Hangouts on Air will be sent to participants by email.

Questions?  Please email ULS.AOC@gmail.com