Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Virginia Pannabecker's picture

STS Liaisons Online Forum 2017

When: 
Wednesday, July 12, 2017
3:15 pm to 4:30 pm, US/Eastern

JOIN US!

The ACRL-STS Liaisons Online Forum
Wednesday, July 12th, 2017, 3:15 – 4:30 pm EDT
(12:15 – 1:30 pm PDT; 1:15 – 2:30 pm MDT; 2:15 – 3:30 pm CDT)

Presented by the STS Liaisons Committee

STS maintains a liaison program to encourage STS members to report on the meetings and activities of science and technology organizations. Our liaisons have the important role of helping to develop connections between librarians and other STEM professionals.

During this free virtual forum, three liaisons who have recently attended meetings for their organizations will share the key activities in their liaising organizations. The liaisons will also discuss service opportunities and resources available to STS members in the different organizations. There will be time for questions, so come prepared to learn about the Association for Information Science and Technology, the Engineering Libraries Division of the American Society of Engineering Education, and the Medical Library Association.

There is no cost to attend this online forum. We hope to see you there!

Date: July 12, 2017
Time: 3:15 – 4:30 pm EDT

Forum Registration Page (Only e-mail and name are needed for registration):
http://ala.adobeconnect.com/ekn134aicsdd/event/registration.html
Forum Login Page:
http://ala.adobeconnect.com/ekn134aicsdd/event/login.html

Speakers

Kristin Lee, Tufts University
STS Liaison to the Association for Information Science and Technology (https://www.asist.org/)

Annette Parde-Maass, Creighton University
STS Liaison to the Medical Library Association (http://www.mlanet.org/)

Margaret Phillips, Purdue University
STS Liaison to the Engineering Libraries Division, American Society of Engineering Education (http://depts.washington.edu/englib/eld/)