Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Jason Kruse's picture

AOC Online Roundtable Discussion - Planning & Managing the Outreach Calendar for the Year

The ULS Academic Outreach Committee offers a series of Online Roundtable Discussions on topics related to Academic Outreach endeavours.

June’s Topic: Planning & Managing the Outreach Calendar for the Year

This month’s discussion will focus on planning and managing outreach events year-round. We will talk about how different libraries plan and coordinate outreach activities throughout the year, how schedules are managed to avoid planning conflicts, mapping activities to outcomes, and more! Come prepared to talk about what you’re doing, share ideas, successes, and lessons learned. Join us for a lively discussion and leave with great ideas to bring back to your library!

Each discussion will last 1 hour and be limited to 9 participants and 1 facilitator (like a face-to-face roundtable discussion).

All discussions will be hosted on Google Hangouts on Air/YouTube Live. The sessions will be recorded and posted to the ACRL ULS Academic Outreach Committee YouTube Channel.

Sign up for one of the following dates and times:
Tuesday, June 6        10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST/ Register
Wednesday, June 7   11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST/ Register
Thursday, June 8       12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST/ Register

*You will need a valid Gmail/Google account to participate. Confirmation details and instructions for accessing the discussion will be sent to participants by email.

Discussions are limited in numbers to encourage active discussion from all participants, varying in expertise. Participants must have a microphone in order to participate. Those interested in observing the discussion are encouraged to review the recordings on our YouTube Channel.

Instructions for accessing the discussion in Google Hangouts on Air will be sent to participants by email.

Questions?  Please email ULS.AOC@gmail.com 

Best,
ULS Academic Outreach Committee