Warning message

ALA Connect User logins are disabled for a temporary "gray-out" period, to prevent new posts while we upgrade into the New Connect. This gray-out period will begin on March 26th, and the new site will be launched on April 25th.

Users can use Search to view public content. Logins will be reinstated and users can create new posts, upload files, etc. post launch.

Thank you for your patience in cooperation. Check out training resources and schedule at:
http://www.ala.org/support/alaconnect

Or contact Julianna Kloeppel for training or Pam Akins with questions/concerns.
Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Kerry Creelman's picture

AOC Online Roundtable Discussion - Collaborating with Campus Partners on Outreach Acitivities

The ULS Academic Outreach Committee offers a series of Online Roundtable Discussions on topics related to Academic Outreach endeavours.  


April’s Topic:
Collaborating with Campus Partners on Outreach Activities

This month’s discussion will focus on collaborating with campus units on outreach activities. We will talk about establishing partnerships on campus, what types of services, programming, and promotion come out of these relationships, as well as the benefits and challenges of collaborating with units outside of the library. Come prepared to talk about what you’re doing, share ideas, successes, and lessons learned. Join us for a lively discussion and leave with great ideas to bring back to your library!

 

Each discussion will last 1 hour and be limited to 9 participants and 1 facilitator (like a face-to-face roundtable discussion).


All discussions will be hosted on Google Hangouts on Air/YouTube Live. The sessions will be recorded and posted to the
ACRL ULS Academic Outreach Committee YouTube Channel.


Sign up for one of the following dates and times
:

Tuesday, April 25           10am PST / 11am MST / 12pm CST / 1pm EST/ Register

Wednesday, April 26      11am PST / 12pm MST / 1pm CST / 2pm EST/ Register

Thursday, April 27          12pm PST / 1pm MST / 2pm CST / 3pm EST/ Register


*You will need a valid Gmail/Google account to participate. Confirmation details and instructions for accessing the discussion will be sent to participants by email.


Discussions are limited in numbers to encourage active discussion from all participants, varying in expertise. Participants must have a microphone in order to participate. Those interested in observing the discussion are encouraged to review the recordings on our
YouTube Channel.


Instructions for accessing the discussion in Google Hangouts on Air will be sent to participants by email.


Questions?  Please email
ULS.AOC@gmail.com


Best,

ULS Academic Outreach Committee