Warning message

ALA Connect User logins are disabled for a temporary "gray-out" period, to prevent new posts while we upgrade into the New Connect. This gray-out period will begin on March 26th, and the new site will be launched on April 25th.

Users can use Search to view public content. Logins will be reinstated and users can create new posts, upload files, etc. post launch.

Thank you for your patience in cooperation. Check out training resources and schedule at:
http://www.ala.org/support/alaconnect

Or contact Julianna Kloeppel for training or Pam Akins with questions/concerns.
Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Raymond Pun's picture

ACRL International Perspectives Webinar: Taking Your MLS Abroad!

The ACRL International Perspectives Discussion Group invites you to join Kate Holvoet and Lara Phillips for an informative webinar based on their recent publication, "Taking Your MLIS Abroad." 
 
The presenters will outline different opportunities for librarians who are interested in pursuing international librarianship, while also guiding you through the process of moving and living abroad. This is the perfect opportunity to get answers to all of your questions about international librarianship. 

 
Speakers: Kate Holvoet and Lara Phillips 

Date/Time: 3/29, Wednesday at 10 am PST, 12 pm CST and 1 pm EST 

 
Recorded Webinar: https://youtu.be/PsCqMhoYunY