Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Susan Hornung-IL (staff)'s picture

Agenda, RUSA Board, 4-28-17

Tags: Agendas

RUSA Board meeting
April 28, 2017, Friday, 12 PT / 2 CT / 3 ET
Agenda

1. Roll call, introductions, announcements, changes to/approval of agenda – MCMANUS

2. Approval of Board minutes from April 6, 2017 (attached) - McManus

2. President’s Update (attached) – MCMANUS

3. Vice-President’s Update (attached) – LE BEAU

4. RUSA Office Update - Wood

5. New Business/Action Items:

1. Review and discussion of RUSA Division Level Restructuring Recommendations (attached)

a. Discussion of Awards-related restructuring recommendations

b. Motion to sunset the Organization & Planning Committee effective June 30, 2017.  RUSA Executive Committee proposes to appoint a Restructuring Implementation Task Force comprised mostly of members of the former O&P committee.

c.Discussion of restructuring Recommendation #5 Modify Committees to Address Professional Development.    See feedback from S&G (attached).  RUSA Publications & Communications is working on a rationale for continuing the committee (forthcoming).  The P&C MW committee report is attached.

d. Discussion of restructuring Recommendation #7 Develop a new model of Division Review.

2.  Discussion of proposed policy for unfunded awards (attached)

6. Board meeting agenda items for next meeting

RUSA dues increase

Finalize decisions on RUSA restructuring including section representation on the RUSA Board.

ALA Annual Conference check in

7. Next board meeting time and date: Tuesday, June 13, 11 am PT/noon MT/1 pm CT/2 pm ET

 rev. 4-28-17