Warning message

ALA Connect User logins are disabled for a temporary "gray-out" period, to prevent new posts while we upgrade into the New Connect. This gray-out period will begin on March 26th, and the new site will be launched on April 25th.

Users can use Search to view public content. Logins will be reinstated and users can create new posts, upload files, etc. post launch.

Thank you for your patience in cooperation. Check out training resources and schedule at:
http://www.ala.org/support/alaconnect

Or contact Julianna Kloeppel for training or Pam Akins with questions/concerns.
Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Dorinne Banks's picture

EBSS Education Committee Meeting on Dec. 5

When: 
Monday, December 5, 2016
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm, US/Eastern

EBSS Education Committee members will be meeting virtually on Monday, December 5th.
Meeting time is 1:00-2:00pm ET / 12:00-1:00pm CT / 11:00am-12:00pm MT / 10:00-11:00am PT.
Non-Education Committee members are invited to attend also!
Meeting Agenda is attached
WebEx Information: https://acrl.webex.com/acrl/onstage/g.php?MTID=ec8b67cb999bd3f6d06ef564f8f7e069f
You will need a USB headset (and an Internet connection) to utilize the VoIP feature. 
It is recommend that all attendees have headsets with microphones available.
​Here are a few additional tips we’ve discovered:    

  • Make certain you have an updated version of Java.
  • Make sure you have the most recent WebEx software by checking the system requirements . This especially applies to users accessing the meeting through a mobile device.
  • You will need a headset for VoIP. If you are using a machine with a built-in microphone, you will need to disable the built-in microphone and enable the microphone on your headset (a USB headset is best).
  • Please allow a few minutes to get in and test your audio, etc. before the start time.​