Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Picture
Kimberly Bailey's picture

DLS Virtual Research Committee Meeting

When: 
Wednesday, April 30, 2014
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm, US/Central

Agenda

DLS Virtual Research Committee Meeting

Wednesday April 30th, 2014

1:00-2:00 P.M. Central Time

  1. Introduction
  2. Volunteer to take minutes
  3. Brief report from ALA Mid-Winter on the Research Committee
  4. Discussion about the charges of the “Research Committee”, and exchange ideas
  5. Meeting at the Annual Conference in Las Vegas
  6. Other

 

Members:
Dr. Farzaneh Razzaghi
Farzaneh@utpa.edu (Chair)
Travis Dolence travis.dolence@mnstate.edu
Mrs. Annelise L. Freeman annelise.freeman@gmail.com
Li Fu lif@sandiego.edu
Dr. Kristin Brand Heathcock kheathcock@hccfl.edu
Prof. Julie A. Poole pool_ja@mercer.edu
Dr. Kristen Radsliff Rebmann kristen.rebmann@sjsu.edu
Michael F. Strahan  mstrahan@nmu.edu
Melanie Thomas Mthomas@library.msstate.edu

Staff Liaison
Megan Griffin. mgriffin@ala.org

Committee Charges:
To promote and facilitate research and publication in the area of distance learning library services by identifying areas where research is needed; facilitate communication about research activities; encourage research activities through participation in library and distance education forums; and explore cooperative arrangements and projects within ALA and its divisions.