Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Picture
Yasmeen Shorish's picture

Outreach through workshops at Notre Dame's Center for Digital Scholarship

When: 
Thursday, February 27, 2014
1:00 pm to 2:00 pm, US/Eastern

Recording: The original recording was interrupted by technical issues. The session was re-recorded and can be found here: http://ala.adobeconnect.com/p1pd9dks7st/ 

Please join us as we kick off our webcast series for 2014 with "Outreach through workshops at Notre Dame's Center for Digital Scholarship"

Speakers: Matthew L. Sisk, Postdoctoral Research Fellow; James Ng, Economics & Business Librarian; Mandy Havert, Graduate Outreach Services Librarian; Alexander Papson, Metadata and Digital Projects Librarian.

Description: With the opening of the Center for Digital Scholarship at the University of Notre Dame Library, we have begun offering workshops on a wide range of topics including metadata creation and interoperability, GIS, text mining, data management, and digital media literacy. These workshops focus on engaging with students and faculty at the start of their research processes to inform them of the availability of tools and resources provided by the library. The workshops also serve to promote our in-library expertise and reinforce the role of the library¹s institutional repository in capturing research output. The webinar will discuss our success and the potential for future workshops.

Date:  02/27/2014 12PM CST; 60 minutes long (10AM PST, 1PM EST)

Event Registration Page:  http://ala.adobeconnect.com/e1lguzloa0a/event/registration.html 

Event Login Page:   http://ala.adobeconnect.com/e1lguzloa0a/event/login.html   

Access: Only registered users may enter the room (guest access is blocked). Limit of 100 attendees (including speakers)

Note: Please do not access the meeting link above prior to 30 minutes before the start time as you may interrupt another meeting.