Warning message

ALA Connect User logins are disabled for a temporary "gray-out" period, to prevent new posts while we upgrade into the New Connect. This gray-out period will begin on March 26th, and the new site will be launched on April 25th.

Users can use Search to view public content. Logins will be reinstated and users can create new posts, upload files, etc. post launch.

Thank you for your patience in cooperation. Check out training resources and schedule at:

Or contact Julianna Kloeppel for training or Pam Akins with questions/concerns.
Go to:
Online Doc
Meeting Request
Larayne Dallas's picture

Up-coming meeting of the ACRL/STS Science Resources: Discovery & Access Committee (virtual)

The ACRL/STS Science Resources: Discovery & Access Committee meeting is scheduled to meet (via conference call)

-February 3, 2014 (Monday)

-at 11:00 am CST (noon EST, 10:00 MST; 9:00 PST)


This is an open meeting and we welcome those interested in participating.


For information necessary to call in to the meeting, please contact Larayne Dallas at ldallas@austin.utexas.edu or (512)-495-4503.  Committee members and others expressing an interest will receive the phone number (which is not yet assigned) in advance of the meeting.   



Agenda for the Meeting of the ACRL/STS Science Resources: Discovery & Access Committee


            Topics                                                              approximate start time for item

  1. Introductions                                                              (11:00 am CST)
  2. Updates from STS Council                                            (11:05 am)
  3. Committee history, charge, and background                  (11:15 am)
  4. Past projects and loose ends                                        (11:18 am)
  5. Finding next projects                                                   (11: 25 am)
  6. Assignments to members                                             (11:50 am)
  7. Adjourn                                                                      (noon CST)



Betty Landesman (blandesman@ubalt.edu) and Larayne Dallas (ldallas@austin.utexas.edu), co-chairs