Warning message

ALA Connect User logins are disabled for a temporary "gray-out" period, to prevent new posts while we upgrade into the New Connect. This gray-out period will begin on March 26th, and the new site will be launched on April 25th.

Users can use Search to view public content. Logins will be reinstated and users can create new posts, upload files, etc. post launch.

Thank you for your patience in cooperation. Check out training resources and schedule at:

Or contact Julianna Kloeppel for training or Pam Akins with questions/concerns.
Go to:
Online Doc
Meeting Request
David Isaak's picture

GLBTRT Web Committee Report - 2013 Annual

Recent Activities

  • Committee roster change: Lindsey Danis stepped down early from the committee. Replacing her is new committee member Jeremy Snell.
  • Committee member Boeree updated the LibraryThing account after the release of Stonewall book awards, the Rainbow book list, and the Over the Rainbow book list.
  • Committee member Vess worked with the ALA Help Desk regarding the on-going issue of the RSS tabs on the front page crashing the site. The problem was resolved, but has recently reappeared. The current culprit is a change to the Twitter API. ALA is awaiting a module update to address the problem
  • Committee member Isaak worked with the creator of the Religion and Spirituality Bibliography to streamline future updates to the webpage.
  • Committee member Freeman continues to administer GLBTRT blogs.
  • Committee member Perez continues to support the GLBTRT Newsletter Committee.
  • Committee member Boeree continues to supply content to our social media feeds.
  • Committee members Snell and Isaak continue to work on adding feature slides and navpods to the front page of the site.
  • Committee member Isaak added a page to highlight GLBT bookstores. The pages contain a map and a form for users to recommend additional entries.

Committee Roster

  • David Conners Isaak (Chair, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
  • David S. Vess (Past-Chairperson, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2013)
  • Kate Boeree (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
  • John Mack McGowan Freeman (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)
  • Jorge Perez (Member, February 22, 2011, to June 30, 2013)
  • Jeremy G. Snell (Member, July 1, 2012, to June 30, 2014)