Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Picture
Mary McInroy's picture

Thursday, June 13 set for “ALA 101” Round Table orientation webinar.

ALA’s Round Table Coordinating Assembly (RTCA) will sponsor a one-hour free ALA/ Round Table orientation webinar on Thursday, June 13 for newly-elected Round Table leaders.  Current Round Table leaders previously elected are also welcome to attend the webinar.

Topics covered will include the roles of the RTCA and ALA’s staff liaisons to round tables, ALA Council, a year in the life of a round table, and overviews of the budgeting and conference/program scheduling processes.

The “ALA 101” webinar is scheduled for June 13, 2013 at 12 noon PDT, 1PM MDT, 2PM CDT, 3PM EDT.  More information on logistics and speakers will be available closer to the date.  Current Round Table elected officers, as noted earlier, are invited to attend the webinar but should strongly encourage their newly-elected officers to attend this basic orientation to navigating ALA/Round Tables.

If you have questions, please post them to Connect or e-mail me directly at mcinroy.mary@gmail.com.

Mary McInroy, RTCA leader.

Elizabeth Cox's picture

Hi, Mary. Will you be sending out e-mail notifications to those who are interested in attending? If so, would you please add me to that list? My e-mail is: bcox@lib.siu.edu.

Thanks!

Beth Cox

Special Formats Cataloger, Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Incoming (hopefully) MAGIRT Treasurer

Elizabeth Cox
Special Formats Cataloger
Southern Illinois University Carbondale

Mary McInroy's picture

Probably not e-mail notifications, Beth, but keep watching Connect as we will post logistics and other information there.  Glad to hear you'll be in the audience!

Mary McInroy