Warning message

The launch of the new ALA Connect, scheduled for April 25, 2018, has been delayed due to technical issues. During final testing some critical issues related to navigation, tagging, and the structure of parent-child relationships were discovered.

The vendor is working to resolve these issues. We apologize for the delay and thank you for your patience.

While we're waiting to get started, please check out the resources and training on the support site. We'll keep you updated, in particular, we will communicate when we have a firm launch date.

If you have questions, please feel free to contact Pam Akins, Community Engagement Specialist, at alaconnectmigration@ala.org.
Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Karen Vargas (non-member)'s picture

Guidelines Subgroup meeting time Jan 8, 11AM-12p (ET).

Guidelines Subgroup:

We have our meeting tomorrow.  I did not get everything done that I had hoped, but I got a new job  and it kind of knocked me out of my comfort zone.  As a reminder, we had discussed preparing by going over the page with the resources on it, and we will be talking about who our audience is and next steps.

-----------------------------------

We will hold our meeting on January 8, 2012 in Blackboard Collaborate at 11:00 AM Eastern, 10 AM Central, 9 AM Mountain, 8 AM Pacific (I think I got those right).

Please use this URL to access our meeting: http://tinyurl.com/rusa-room-1 When it asks for a login, enter your name.

Please try to arrive 5-10 minutes early to test your audio, which you can do once in the system by going to Tools -> Audio -> Audio Set Up Wizard. Please test your audio upon entering.

Headsets are preferred, but there is also a toll-free conference number available: 1-866-718-7314, enter PIN: 91920045#

You can test your system’s compatibility here: http://support.blackboardcollaborate.com/ics/support/default.asp?deptID=8336

 Thanks!

Barbara Bibel's picture

Hi, Karen,At 8:00 a.m. I am on my way to work, so I won't be at the meeting tomorrow. Please let me know how I can help.I'll see you in Seattle.Barbara


Nadia Lalla's picture

Oh my goodness!  My apologies for not attending this online meeting.  I was out of the office due to a house visit by the flu fairy.  This completely fell of my radar.
Congrats on the new job, Karen!


~~~~~~~~~~Nadia J. Lalla, M.L.I.S.
Coordinator, Collections & Information Services
Taubman Health Sciences Library
The University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI



On

--

Associate Provost for Library and Student Services
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, AR