Warning message

ALA Connect User logins are disabled for a temporary "gray-out" period, to prevent new posts while we upgrade into the New Connect. This gray-out period will begin on March 26th, and the new site will be launched on April 25th.

Users can use Search to view public content. Logins will be reinstated and users can create new posts, upload files, etc. post launch.

Thank you for your patience in cooperation. Check out training resources and schedule at:
http://www.ala.org/support/alaconnect

Or contact Julianna Kloeppel for training or Pam Akins with questions/concerns.
Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Mary McInroy (non-member)'s picture

"Going Virtual" webinar planned for 28 November.

A free, one-hour RTCA Webinar on “Going Virtual” with your Round Table is a GO, on Wednesday, 28 November. Check the attached document for the tentative agenda, and more information will come later.

Webinar title: “Going Virtual, without going broke or mad”

Webinar Sponsor:  ALA’s Round Table Coordinating Assembly
(RTCA)

Date and time:  Wednesday, 28 November

Noon-PT

1PM MT

2PM CT

3PM-ET

David Vess's picture

Hi Mary, is this something I can invite my board and membership to or are you keeping this with RTCA members only?  I'm sure this topic won't have a huge audience but I think it's a great idea to spread 'round ALA.  Thanks for putting this together.

Mary McInroy (non-member)'s picture

Dave, we'll invite round table members first, then open it up to non-round table members.  Your board and membership are all round table members, so they will be in that first wave.  You are no doubt correct, there will  be a huge audience, but it has the potential to help ALA groups across the board.