Warning message

ALA Connect User logins are disabled for a temporary "gray-out" period, to prevent new posts while we upgrade into the New Connect. This gray-out period will begin on March 26th, and the new site will be launched on April 25th.

Users can use Search to view public content. Logins will be reinstated and users can create new posts, upload files, etc. post launch.

Thank you for your patience in cooperation. Check out training resources and schedule at:

Or contact Julianna Kloeppel for training or Pam Akins with questions/concerns.
Go to:
Online Doc
Meeting Request
Arthur Miller's picture

ALCTS 2012 Outstanding Collaboration Citation Award Request

ALCTS 2012 Outstanding Collaboration Citation Award

 ********A CALL FOR NOMINATIONS********

 This award recognizes and encourages collaborative problem-solving efforts in the areas of acquisition, access, management, preservation or archiving of library materials. It recognizes actions, services or products that improve and benefit the providing and managing of library collections.  The citation may be presented to two or more individuals or groups who have participated jointly in an appropriate achievement. Programs that expose problems may be as valuable as successes. The citation will be presented in a year when an achievement of merit has occurred.  Recognized forms of collaboration must be between library personnel and other individuals or such groups as publishers, vendors, cultural organizations, government agencies, philanthropic organizations and the like. Results of a collaborative effort must demonstrate advancement in collection management or technical services working environments. A substantial part of the collaboration should take place in the previous calendar year.

The 2007 Outstanding Collaboration Citation was awarded to CLOCKSS (Controlled LOCKSS) and the 2008 Citation Award recognized Adam Chandler and Oliver Pesch for their work on the SUSHI protocol. The 2010 Citation Award recipients were the Biodiversity Heritage Library and the Rakow Research Library of the Corning Museum of Glass and the 2011 Citation Award recipients were the Open folklore Project, Indiana Univ. Library and American Folklore Society.

 Please send nominations, along with written justification for the citation in terms of demonstrated outcomes in work achieved through actions, services or products; how the achievement contributed to the fulfillment of needs in the work of collection management or technical services and any other factors relevant to the merit of the achievement and two letters of recommendation to:  Arthur F. Miller, chair, Citation Jury, afmiller@princeton.edu  or to:

 Arthur F. Miller

Head, Invoice Unit

Acquisitions Section

Princeton University Library

693 Alexander Road

Princeton, NJ 08540


Electronic submissions are preferred.   Nominations are due December 1, 2010.

Dana Hanford's picture

Hi Arthur,

To date, I haven't received any nominations.  I'll repost the announcement on AUTOCAT. ---  Dana