Go to:
Online Doc
Meeting Request
ALAConnect Helpdesk (staff)'s picture

Executive Committee Meeting (ACRL RBMS)

Monday, June 25, 2012
8:00 am to 12:00 pm

US/Pacific (-7)

The Executive Committee is the only elected body of RBMS. The membership of the section-at-large elects the officers of the section by ballot in the annual ALA elections held in the spring of the year. The officers of the section are the chair, vice chair/chair-elect, past chair, the secretary and three members-at-large. The officers of the section compose the Executive Committee. The chair of the section, the vice chair/chair-elect, and the past chair serve a one-year term. The vice chair/chair-elect automatically becomes chair of the section after a year as vice chair/chair-elect; and the chair of the section automatically becomes past chair after a year as chair. The secretary serves a two-year term. The members-at-large each serve a three-year term. One member-at-large is elected each year. Year of office begins with the adjournment of the Annual Conference and ends with the adjournment of the succeeding Annual Conference.

More information about this conference session