Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Picture
James Rettig's picture

Any need for a meeting?

When we had our online meeting sometime before the Midwinter Meeting I said I would poll committee members on availability for anohter online meet in February-March.  I have not done so since we don't have any pending proposals.  Is there other business we need to tend to?  If so, what is it?  DO you have items for a meeting agenda?  If so, I will poll the group so we can schedule another online meeting.

Stewart Bodner's picture

Hi, Jim.

I was wondering about the Review of our Committee. Do we need to address any issues... ?

--Stewart

James Rettig's picture

I recently had the following communication from Wayne Bivens-Tatum, chair of RUSA's Organization and Planning Committee.:

Jim,

 Sorry I didn’t get back to you after ALA. The RUSA Org committee has assigned a liaison to your committee, Joseph Yue. Normally he would have already contacted you, but sometime this month the RUSA Board is going to review some new questions for the RUSA Committee reviews, and I asked Joseph to wait until they’ve reviewed and approved the questions to contact you. I’m assuming everything will go smoothly with the Board, and at that point we can get moving.

Again, I apologize for the delay.  I’ll let Joseph know as soon as the Board meets.

 Wayne

 

POSTSCRIPT:  On March 9 Susan Hornung posted the following on Connect:

The RUSA board will have a meeting via conference call on Friday, March 30, 2012, 8 am PT / 9 am MT / 10am CT / 11 am ET. This is an open meeting, in accordance with ALA’s open meeting policy 7.4.4. If you would like to attend this meeting, please register by sending a message to me, shornung@ala.org, by March 28, 2012, with “RUSA Board Meeting” in the subject line. The RUSA Board group in Connect is here. The agenda and supporting documents for this meeting can be found in Connect here.

Jim Rettig

Library Director and Associate Dean for Information Services

Nimitz Library

United States Naval Academy

Annapolis, MD  21402-5029

410-293-6901

rettig@usna.edu