Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Picture
Nancy Kranich's picture

Hosting Public Forums @ your library--Archived Webinars and Downloads

 ALA Center for Civic Life

 Announces

 The Conversation Continues:

Hosting Public Issues Forums @ your library

The Place Where Democracy Happens 

 Learn to convene and moderate community discussions in

4 free monthly online workshops presented through ProgrammingLibrarian.org with support from the ALA Cultural Communities Fund.

Webinar #1

Getting Started

An Introduction to Convening Forums @ your library

Tuesday, February 28

Now archived at:

http://www.programminglibrarian.org/online-learning/online-learning-archive.html#.T1E-8MxaNqFO

 Webinar #2

Moderating Forums @ your library--Nuts and Bolts

Tuesday, March 27, 4:00-5:00 EST; 3:00 – 4:00 CST; 1:00 – 2:00 PST

Now Archived at:  

http://programminglibrarian.adobeconnect.com/p7vm2a6q229/

 Webinar # 3

Practicing Moderating @ your library

Tuesday, April 24

Now Archived at

https://programminglibrarian.adobeconnect.com/_a840580820/p9jvfhpjt4l/?launcher=false&fcsContent=true&pbMode=normal

 Webinar #4

Convening Forums @ your library--Nuts and Bolts

Tuesday, May 22

Now Archived at: 

https://programminglibrarian.adobeconnect.com/_a840580820/p89siln7ufm/?launcher=false&fcsContent=true&pbMode=normal

Webinar #5

Guides for Community Discussions:

National Issues Forums (NIF) and Others

Tuesday, November 5th, 2013

4:00-5:00 p.m. EDT; 3:00 – 4:00 pm CDT; 1:00 – 2:00 PDT

Registration

 Downloadable resources below

For More Information, contact: Carolyn Caywood, cacaywood@cox.net; Nancy Kranich, nancy.kranich@rutgers.edu; Angela Hanshaw, ahanshaw@ala.org

 

The American Library Association’s Center for Civic Life, launched in 2010 with the Kettering Foundation, promotes community engagement and fosters public deliberation through libraries. The Center is building the capacity of libraries and librarians to help citizens engage in the civic life of their communities.