Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Picture
Don Boozer's picture

Official Winter Meeting Announcement

The official (virtual) winter meeting of the MARS / RSS Virtual Reference Services Committee will take place December 16, 2011, at:

  • 11:00am-12:00pm Pacific
  • 12:00-1:00pm Mountain
  • 1:00-2:00pm Central
  • 2:00-3:00pm Eastern 

The meeting will be chaired by Ellen Filgo and Don Boozer, MARS and RSS Co-chairs, respectively.

The agenda is available in PDF (below).

The meeting will utilize Baylor University's Elluminate web conferencing software.

Login details:

Session Name: ALA Virtual Reference Committee (Virtual Midwinter Meeting)
Session Details:
        Starts: Dec 16, 2011 1:00 PM
        Ends: Dec 16, 2011 2:00 PM
        Join Session: http://stones.baylor.edu:80/join_meeting.html?meetingId=1280272644021
        Add to Calendar: http://stones.baylor.edu:80/build_calendar.event?meetingId=1280272644021&roleId=0 
        
To join the session, click on the Join Session link above. To add to your calendar, click the appropriate link above.

Enter your email address at the login prompt.
 
This session does not require a password to join. Please leave the password field blank.

You may join the session 60 minutes prior to the start time.

If this is the first time you will be using Elluminate, you may be prompted to download some software which may take anywhere from 2 to 20 minutes depending upon your Internet connection speed. You can pre-configure your system with the required software by going to the support page located at: http://www.elluminate.com/support/ 

Please make sure your computer has a microphone and speakers to be able to talk and hear while you are in the Elluminate session.  You may also visit the Elluminate Live! Configuration Room to pre-install the Elluminate software and configure your audio settings located at: http://elluminate.baylor.edu.

 


ADDENDUM:

 

In an attempt to encourage participation by asynchronous attendees to our virtual meeting, the committee is providing a link and draft minutes for interested parties to peruse. Input shared between 12/19/2011 and 1/13/2011 will be included in the final official minutes for the meeting.

Below is the link to the recorded session (1hr 22min):

http://elluminate.baylor.edu/play_recording.html?recordingId=1280272644021_1324061259261

The first draft of minutes is attached below as well.

 

File attachments: