Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Jennifer Clark's picture

Career Fair Toolkit - Team S

Team S
Career Fair Tool Kit

Project Description:
The ALA Office for Human Resource Development & Recruitment (HRDR) has developed a number of valuable recruitment resources (brochures, bookmarks, posters, traveling table top panels, etc.) which are available to library recruiters.  The ALA Recruitment Assembly has identified a need to promote the availability of these resources and to make them easily accessible on the web as a toolkit entitled “Career Fair Toolbox.”  The “Career Fair Toolbox” website is designed to make it simple for library recruiters to find out what resources are available and to order or print material to use as displays and handouts at events which promote careers in librarianship.  Team S consolidated links and information about recruitment resources from the ALA Library Career Recruitment Wiki, included links to additional recruitment resources offered through other websites, and created new recruitment tools. All of these materials are included in the “Career Fair Toolbox.”

Sponsoring Unit: Office for Human Resource Development & Recruitment (HRDR)

Team members:

Kristin Stout
Reference & Instruction Librarian
Lane Library
Armstrong Atlantic State University 11935 Abercorn Street
Savannah, Georgia 31419 
912-344-3028
kristin.stout@armstrong.edu

Sarah Daviau
Adult Services Librarian
Lincoln County Public Libraries
220 W. 6th Street
Libby, Montana 59923
(406) 293-2778
sdaviau@lincolncountylibraries.com

Jennifer Doyon
Information Technology/Teen Librarian
The Brookfield Library
182 Whisconier Road
Brookfield, Connecticut 06804
(203) 775-6241
jdoyon@brookfieldlibrary.org

Oscar Baeza
Public Services Librarian
El Paso Community College
915 Hunter Dr.
El Paso, TX 79915
(915) 831-2340
obaeza1@epcc.edu

Mentor: Kathryn Kjaer  kkjaer@uci.edu

Staff Liaison: Beatrice Calvin  bcalvin@ala.org

Project website: http://careerfairtoolbox.wordpress.com/