Go to:
Discussion
Online Doc
File
Poll
Event
Meeting Request
Suggestion
Jeffrey Bond's picture

Team L--Mapping ALA

Team L—Team “Lost”

Project Title—Mapping ALA

Description—Team L was charged to develop a visual guide of ALA’s network of member-group and affiliate relationships, committees, event cycles, and other interactions and connections. The team interviewed several ALA staff members and member-volunteers, and collected information from ALA websites and other documents for this project. The team then built a highly inter-connected PowerPoint which shows the association’s units and overall structure, and highlights connections between the various units. The PowerPoint includes many links to ALA and division websites, ALA Connect, and also includes internal links that show the many connections between ALA’s divisions, round tables, committees, offices, ALA Council, and other units. 

The PowerPoint is a living document that may be edited by future Emerging Leaders groups or ALA staff as ALA itself changes over time.  The PowerPoint will be posted on the ALA website, and will be used to orient members, member-leaders, and ALA staff.

Sponsoring Unit—ITTS (Information Technology & Telecommunication Services)

Team members:
Jeff Bond, Texas Christian University Library, j.bond@tcu.edu
Monifa Carter, University of Delaware Library, cartermt@udel.edu
Elizabeth Moreau, Anchorage Public Library, elizabeth.moreau@gmail.com
Reagen Thalacker, USGS Northern Prairie Wildlife Research Center Library, rthalacker@usgs.gov

Advisors/Mentors:
Louise Gruenberg, ITTS Staff Liaison, lgruenberg@ala.org
Jenny Levine, ITTS Staff Liaison, Jenny@TheShiftedLibrarian.com
Aaron Dobbs, Member Mentor, awdobbs@ship.edu

Links to content:

http://personal.tcu.edu/jbond/MappingALA.pptx

The PowerPoint is attached, also.

AttachmentSize
MappingALA.pptx3.08 MB