Search results

    (Hugh C.) Atkinson Memorial Award (ACRL / ALCTS / LLAMA / LITA)

    To honor the life and accomplishments of Hugh C.

    6 Members
    Created Dec 9, 2008
    0 Posts
    AASL Information Technology Pathfinder Award (American Association of School Librarians)

    Selects the recipients of the awards for innovative use of information technology in the school library media center in an elementary (K-6) and secondary (7-12) setting.


    1 Member
    Created Dec 10, 2008
    17 Posts
    AASL STEM Task Force
    Committee American Association of School Librarians (AASL) Technology ...
    2 Members
    Created Mar 5, 2014
    3 Posts
    ACRL Information Technology Task Force (Association of College & Research Libraries)

    To develop a plan for ACRL to address members' expressed desire for more emphasis on programs and opportunities to assist members in working with technology and learning about new technologies and their roles in libraries.

    1 Member
    Created Jul 14, 2010
    31 Posts
    ACRL IS Instructional Technologies Committee (Instruction Section)

    To educate and inform membership about the impact of technology on instruction and offer strategies for integrating technology into library instruction.

    10 Members
    Created Dec 10, 2008
    150 Posts
    ACRL ULS Technology in University Libraries Committee (University Libraries Section)

    To explore uses of technology in university libraries in areas such as instruction, reference, and outreach, and to offer selective guidance and information to aid university librarians in employing new technologies.

    13 Members
    Created Jul 6, 2010
    54 Posts
    ALA Connect Survey Subcommittee

    This group will help build a general survey about ALA Connect to be sent to all members and Connect users in September 2014. Even if you're not part of the group, please feel free to comment on our work, and we hope you'll fill out the survey.

    9 Members
    Created Aug 13, 2014
    1 Post
    ALA Information Today Library of the Future Award Jury
    An annual award consisting of $1,500 and a citation honoring a library, library consortium, group of librarians, or support organization for innovative planning for, applications of, or development of patron training programs about information techno
    1 Member
    Created Dec 9, 2008
    9 Posts
    ALA Telecommunications (Ad Hoc Subcommittee)
    To develop policy recommendations and other strategies for the Committee on Legislation on a broad range of telecommunications issues and legislation including general access issues, E-rate, broadband deployment and municipal ownership, Internet acce
    4 Members
    Created Dec 9, 2008
    32 Posts
    ALA Washington Office

    The American Library Association's Washington Office was established in 1945 to represent libraries on Capitol Hill, and now consists of the Office of Government Relations (OGR) and the Office for Information Technology Policy (OITP).

    19 Members
    Created Jan 22, 2010
    29 Posts