Latest From All Groups

View:   Faces | List | By Group
Website Advisory Committee

Discussion ALSC Website Advisory Committee Virtual Meeting Announcement

by Rick Samuelson on Fri, Feb 15, 2013 at 11:21 am

Hi gang,

The ALSC Website Advisory Committee will be meeting virtually on ALAConnect Chat:

Thursday February 28th
8-10 am PST / 9-11am MST / 10am-12pm CST / 11am-1pm EST

Our Agenda will look like this:

Introductions

Hi gang,

The ALSC Website Advisory Committee will be meeting virtually on ALAConnect Chat:

Thursday February 28th
8-10 am PST / 9-11am MST / 10am-12pm CST / 11am-1pm EST

Our Agenda will look like this:

Introductions

Reports:
Midwinter Updates from Co-Chairs

Discussion Items:
Usefulness of Completing our ALSC Site Inventory
Review of ALA Literacy Assembly Report (attached)

Action Items:
Setting a Timeline for Regular ALSC Site Review

Setting Date for Next Meeting

....

Here is a little video tutorial that our good friend Kate Todd from the ALSC Education Committee developed, showing you how to access a chat on ALAConnect: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=p2x6HD6uHEE 

Our chat will be titled: Feb 28 WAC Virtual Meeting

More...
What about Midwinter?

Discussion What about Midwinter?

by Jennifer Boettcher on Sat, Jun 28, 2014 at 08:54 am

 

Different perspectives: for active members, non-members, ALA staff, exhibitors, and Council members

We will discussing pros and cons of many options.

A place to collect documentation

List of Conferences and Meetings sites

More...
Will Eisner Graphic Novel Growth Grant

Discussion Eisner Grant Reception at ALA Annual

by Katharine Kan on Thu, May 14, 2015 at 11:32 am

All Eisner Grant judges are invited to the reception on Saturday, June 27, at 5:30 p.m. It will be at the Cartoon Art Museum (655 Mission Street, San Francisco), which is a cool venue. There will be drinks and hors d'oeuvres, lots of comics publishing people, comics creators, and fellow librarians attending. It's always fun.

Please RSVP to johnshableski@gmail.com

Wisconsin Library Association

Discussion WLA Conference in Appleton!

by Peter Gilbert on Tue, Oct 20, 2009 at 07:16 pm

The annual WLA conference is going on in Appleton! Librarians, vendors, and friends are coming together for three days of fun, fellowship, and learning. See the Twitter posts at http://wlaweb.blogspot.com/ and the conference program at: http://www.wla.lib.wi.us/conferences/2009/program/index.htm

Women Administrators Discussion Group (LLAMA - Library Leadership & Management Association)

Discussion Book - Lean In - discussion

by Hillary Theyer on Mon, Mar 11, 2013 at 12:23 pm

Hey everyone,

I came across this great discussion of the new book Lean In.  Now I need to read the book.  Anyone read it yet?  What do you think?

http://www.newyorker.com/online/blogs/books/2013/03/maybe-you-should-rea...

Hillary Theyer

City Librarian, Torrance PL, CA

Pages